Information Technology

About us

Lecturers & Staff

Faculty members of the Information Technology department are experts in a variety of cutting-edge technologies. The department’s vivacious faculty members have demonstrated experience in a wide range of information technology fields as well as a knack for teaching a variety of courses. The Professors are well-known in the academic community for their scientific achievements and often hold leadership roles. 

The Department has faculty members specialized in Data mining, Computer Networks, Soft Computing, Evolutionary Computing, Network Security, Cyber Security and Ethical Hacking, Big Data Analytics, Image Processing, Internet of Things, Cloud Computing, and Mobile Computing. Faculty Members also organize and participate in several International and National Level Seminars, Conferences and Workshops to enrich the knowledge from time to time. They have also published research papers in various peer-reviewed National and International journals and presented papers in conferences. Periodic guest lectures and workshops are conducted for the students to supplement their curriculum and to make them industry-ready professionals.

Head of the department

Ms. Sherril Sophie Maria Vincent is an Assistant Professor and Head of the Department of Information technology. She is currently pursuing her Doctorate at Anna University. She has over 11 years of teaching experience. Her research areas include Mobile Ad hoc Networks, Network Security, Machine Learning and Cloud Computing. She has published several papers in leading national and international journals.

Email ID:


Dr. R Juliana

Dr R Juliana has obtained her B.E(CSE) degree from Bharathidasan University, M.E(CSE) and PhD(Information and Communication Engineering) from Anna University. She has over 21 years of teaching experience. Her research interests includes Wireless Sensor Networks, Machine Learning, IoT, Mobile Computing . She has published several papers in International conferences and reputed journals. She is one of the reviewers of a Springer Journal – Journal of Supercomputing.

Associate Professor

Dr. A. Janani

Dr. A. Janani has specialized in Data Analytics and Data Science. She has 9.9 years of teaching and administrative experience. She has published around 20 papers in conferences and journals. She has also organized many conferences, seminars, workshops and faculty development programmes. She is one of the reviewers of Springer Journal on Real Time Image Processing. Her areas of interest include Data Analytics, Artificial Intelligence and Cyber Security.

Assistant Professors

Dr B Prabha has Completed Ph.D. in Computer Science and Engineering from Hindustan University and M.E (CSE), B.Tech (IT) from Anna University. She has 11.4 years of teaching experience. She has published more than 20 research papers in IEEE conferences and reputed SCI/Scopus journals. Her areas of interest include Cloud Computing, Artificial Intelligence, Network Security, IoT and Mobile Communications. She has been to ICAM College, Nantes, France as a faculty coordinator for a summer exchange programme and successfully completed the HR Formation course. She has delivered sessions and served as Resource person in various webinars, Guest lectures and FDPs. She has been the department IQAC Coordinator and Spoken Tutorial Coordinator – an initiative of IIT Bombay funded by MHRD. Also a Life time member in ISTE & CSI.

Ms. Anitha has completed her Master’s in Computer science and Engineering and has 6 years of teaching experience. She is currently pursuing her PhD in Machine learning at Hindustan University. Her areas of interests include Web services, Network security and Machine Learning.
Ms V Viancy has completed her PG degree with specialization in Computer Science and Engineering. She has 9 years of Teaching Experience in various Engineering Colleges. Her research area focuses on computer Networks, Internet of Things and Machine Learning. During that period, she has published three papers in reputed Journals and International conferences and won the best paper award in an international conference conducted by IFERP in the year 2019. She also has good experience in organizing and conducting Technical and non-technical events for the benefit of the students. Moreover, she has been trained by professional counsellors to support and mentor students. She has been a resource person to train faculty on online teaching tools.

Lt. H Bemesha Smitha completed her Bachelors in Information Technology and Masters in Software Engineering. Started her career as a technical trainer in programming and been promoted as project coordinator to handle Java and .NET projects.  She has about 9+ years of experience in teaching, academia and industry. Her current areas of research and practice are Machine Learning and Data Analytics in the field of education. Apart from regular academics, she holds as charge of National Cadet Corps (NCC) Senior Army wing.

Ms G Shobana has over 9 years of teaching experience. She has secured University 1st Rank in her post-graduation. Her research interests are in the areas of Network Security and Machine Learning. she has published several papers in leading National and International journals.

Ms Kavitha V completed B. Tech IT, M. Tech Software Engineering and pursing Phd., in Anna university. She has around 7 year of teaching experience in the different institutions. She published several papers in national and international conferences and journals. She organized departmental symposium many times. She has delivered Guest Lectures. Her Research area of interest are Network Security and Internet of Things.

Mr. Marshal Mano has completed his Masters Degree in Information Technology from Madras Institute of Technology (MIT), Anna University Chennai. His areas of interest includes Data Science, IOT and Wireless Communication.

Assistant Professor in Information Technology.

non-teaching staff

Mr Solomon Raja R
Ms Reni Priya PM
Lab Instructor
Ms Seejamini K
Lab Instructor


“student feedback”
Contact Us
Loyola Campus Nungambakkam,
Chennai – 600034.
Get In Touch​

Email Id :
Phone : +91 – 44 – 28178490